HYCM
Reviews 13
1 complaint
4.3
Unverified company
hycm.eu
Visit website
Forex broker HYCM successfully provides online trading services to traders all over the world, offering favorable conditions of cooperation.
Forex broker
Website
Social media
Date of foundation
2007
Head Office
18 King William Street, London, EC4N 7BP, United Kingdom
The owner of the company
HYCM (Europe) Ltd.
Types of support
Office
Chat
Help Center
Support by phone
Languages
English, French, Spanish, Italian, German, Chinese, Arabic, Swedish, Russian
Terminals
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, WebTrader
Min. first deposit
From 100 USD
Broker fee
$4 for entering the market on Raw account
Lot volume
From 0.01
Leverage
To 1:200
Spreads
From 0.2 points
Free Demo Account
Adjustable
Yes
Regulators
FCA№ 186171
CySEC№ 259/14
DFSA№ F000048
Types of accounts
Transaction volume
0.01 lot
Execution of orders
Market Execution (at market price)
Methods of replenishment
Neteller, Skrill, Webmoney, Bank Transfer, Bank Card (Visa/MC)
Withdrawal methods
Neteller, Skrill, Webmoney, Bank Transfer, Bank Card (Visa/MC)
Number of assets
100+
Types of assets
Forex InstrumentsTrade one of the world's most liquid assets
Stocksshares of the world's leading companies
Indexesaccess to the global stock market
Cryptocurrencyearn on the movement of Bitcoin, Etherium, and Lightcoin without physically buying them
Raw materialstrade in raw materials without purchasing the financial instrument taken as the basis of the contract
Account currencies
EUR, USD, Cryptocurrency
Liquidity providers
Barclays, HSBC
Mobile Trading
Has mobile apps (iOS / Android)
Weekend trading
Yes
Tournaments / contests
No
Trader training
Webinars, trainings, trader's guide
Contract Difference Commission
No
Swaps
Yes
PAMM trading
No
Analytics
Calculator, market news, calendar
Margin Trading
Yes
Affiliate Program
Registration3 variants of the referral program
Benefits
Company Reliability
Convenience of working in terminals
Teaching materials
Timely withdrawal of earnings
Prompt technical support
Affiliate Program
Demo account
Disadvantages
Unfavorable trading conditions
Terminal failures and delays
Company requisites
Date of update
18.08.2022
Overall assessment
7.7/10
    Address
    18 King William Street, London, EC4N 7BP, United Kingdom

    HYCM is it a scam? Reviews and description

    Published: 16 August 2017 Updated: 18 August 2022

    A Forex broker HYCM (HY Capital Markets) was founded in 2007. It’s a member of Henyep Capital Markets LLC, which is one of the oldest financial institutions, successfully operating in international markets for up to forty years. For such an impressive period of activity, the holding has reached a leading position in terms of the number of clients and the turnover of trading operations.

     

    Of course, you’d like to know whether HYCM is another fraudster or it’s worth your trust. We’ll try to find it out here below.

    The 40-year successful experience of the holding makes it possible to consider it a leader in the market, so the financial group has an impeccable reputation. A crucial factor in its success is the constant development, the use of innovations, high quality service. As a subsidiary of the holding company, HYCM specializes in online trading and investing using international currency and stock markets.

    The platform users are offered a variety of investment tools: currency pairs, energy carriers, precious metals, stocks, indices, commodities. Traders can take advantage of 24-hour qualified support in several languages, loyalty programs, competitions, competitions, trust management, PAMM-accounts. You can utilize the economic calendar, news, graphics, Currency converter.

    For the beginning players of the exchange free training materials are provided on the website. The company offers a wide range of trading platforms: the popular Metatrader 4; their own product: HY Webtrader (with a powerful information-analytical section and the function of deposit replenishment); HY MT4 Webtrader (an advanced MT4 platform); HY Pro Trader (for professional traders and investors, it provides direct access to stock quotes), as well as their mobile versions. To test the broker’s capabilities, you can use a free demo account.

     

    Replenishment and withdrawal of funds

    HYCM offers not so many ways of withdrawals and replenishment of funds. In order to replenish the account for trading, it is necessary to go through the registration procedure with the broker, deposit the amount, choosing a convenient method of transferring funds (the minimum deposit is $100). To deposit funds traders can also use up-to-date payment systems – from conventional bank cards to electronic payment systems:

    • Bank transfer;
    • Credit bank cards;
    • Electronic payment systems Skrill, PayPal, Webmoney.

    The account is opened in USD or EUR. The money is immediately available on the account for trading after the payment is made. The withdrawal of funds is possible only for authorized traders, it’s carried out within 4-8 business days (bank transfers) or instantly (electronic payment systems). All payments through electronic payment systems are carried out without commissions. The bank transfers have commissions, but on the official website you can find a list of partner banks, cooperation with which will reduce these costs.

     

    Complaints about HYCM

    HYCM is represented not so long ago, therefore, there are still few comments, but they are diverse enough. Some traders positively note the reliability of the company, which is in a holding with such a long work experience, the convenience of the trading platform, the real help of training materials and trade signals, prompt support and timely withdrawal of funds.

    There are also negative moments actively discussed in the network: disadvantageous terms of trade and bonuses, discrepancies in quotes, the support service does not always respond to requests, permanent failures and delays of the terminal, which lead to significant losses, part of the information on the website is presented in English, limited means of withdrawal. To avoid negativity while working with the broker, completely verify the account, ask the personal manager for the features of using bonuses and the withdrawal procedure.

    You can say that HYCM is quite successful in the financial services market, it has the most serious intentions. Despite the fact that there aren’t many reviews, there is something to pay attention to, and like any broker, HYCM has negative moments in its work. We hope that the company plans to track them for the purpose of improving its service.

    If there are complaints about HYCM, we will certainly publish information in social networks. Sign up to stay up to date with the news.

    Is HYCM a scam?

    HYCM has been operating not so long ago, therefore it is noticeably inferior to the market leaders. Holding Henyep Capital Markets LLC, to which the broker belongs, exists on the market for 40 years, and it’s rightly considered to be one of the most experienced and professional companies. It keeps working successfully, taking into account modern trading trends. The company is represented all over the world. It has a large base of traders and continues to develop. It definitely increases trust in HYCM and clearly indicates that we aren’t dealing with a one-day broker or a fraudulent structure.

    One of the greatest advantages of HYCM is the provision of quality service: trading is possible both in the reliable terminal of Metatrader 4 and in its own convenient web trading platform. The development of its own platform is a serious step, which needs significant investment, so it proves that HYCM plans to enter the market firmly and to find its audience. However, you should pay attention to the fact that the Internet currently offers different feedback on the platform: both positive and negative. With few reviews it’s early to make concrete conclusions as for the convenience of the service. Additionally, it makes sense to be more careful and also to test the system beforehand for probable glitches.

    We also note again that the minimum of comments can be explained by the recent arrival of the company on market, which means that traders still have to become acquainted with the broker’s capabilities. Another advantage is the availability of a high-quality informative website (the license with reference to the regulator, terms of trade, the company’s history, its awards, training materials, etc.), bonuses, partner programs – all of this demonstrates the company’s serious intentions in this sphere. Sure, it’s not typical to scammers. The organization has several licenses, which makes working with it safer and safer.

    Do you still considering it to be a scam? At the moment, the answer would be negative. Belonging to a serious financial holding, which has traders around the world, proves it. If you want to avoid problems with the broker, work with the personal manager properly. You need to specify the necessary information about the rules of the system, the features of using bonuses, the procedure for withdrawing funds.

     

    The broker’s regulator

    HYCM is a member of Henyep Capital Markets LLC, which provides financial and investment services on the basis of a license from the UK Financial Regulation and Supervision Authority (FSA, license No. 186171). The broker is also accredited by other financial supervisory authorities: SFC (AAD534), MiFID and CySEC (259/14), which is substantial evidence of its transparency. It guarantees reliability and security of trade.

    Check the HYCM license on the FSA website
    Check the HYCM license on the CySEC website
    Check the HYCM license on the SFC website

     

    Bonuses in HYCM

    Each trader of the company can receive 2 types of bonuses:

    1) The 25% bonus

    It’s a special broker bonus for deposit replenishment. To take part in the action, it is necessary to replenish the account by at least $1000. Newcomers can join this program. Be sure to specify the conditions for participation in the program from the personal manager.

    2) The program “Refer a friend”

    The program was developed by HYCM in order to reward customers for support of the company and active referring it to their friends. So, if a friend after the recommendation will actively work on the platform, open a real account and start earning, the trader will receive a bonus of up to $250.

     

    Conclusion

    HYCM successfully provides online trading services. It’s a member of the largest financial organization Henyep Capital Markets LLC, which has been operating for about 40 years. Special attention should be paid to the professionalism and impressive experience of the holding, its representation around the world and the availability of a large base of traders.

    HYCM is licensed. It provides a quality web-product, unique services. The company keeps developing, following modern trends in trading in financial markets. Besides positive reviews, there’re also negative ones, and it indicates that the company has something to work on.

    HYCM позиционирует себя как настоящий профессионал, поэтому на данный момент мы не будем относиться к ней как к мошеннической компании. Однако ответы трейдеров, которых мы ждем в этом обзоре, не только повлияют на рейтинги брокера на веб-портале, но и предупредят участников рынка о различных проблемах.

    Trading tools and assets
    85%
    Withdrawal speed
    88%
    Broker fee
    83%
    Technical support
    88%
    4.3

    Отзывы

      HYCM reviews

      13
      Add review
    • 4.8
      Rate the review 0
      0
      0
      Trading tools and assets
      80%
      Withdrawal speed
      100%
      Broker fee
      100%
      Technical support
      100%
      so far so good

      I guess making an account at Hycm was kind of a fluke. I remember that I was looking for a broker with a certain instruments for trade and with a long brokerage history. Because at some point I realized that a company’s record matters a lot, at least for me.
      In that regard, I reckon Hycm is one of… Read more

    • 4.8
      Rate the review 0
      0
      0
      Trading tools and assets
      80%
      Withdrawal speed
      100%
      Broker fee
      100%
      Technical support
      100%
      variety of education options

      Free webinars and seminars is what attracted me in the first place. I always try to learn new stuff, no matter if it’s trading or cooking and I’m a big fan of webinars in general. I must say I learned a lot from HYCM webinars.

    • 5
      Rate the review 0
      0
      0
      Trading tools and assets
      100%
      Withdrawal speed
      100%
      Broker fee
      100%
      Technical support
      100%
      thinking of returning

      got used to trade here and it was my last broker.
      afterward, I gave up trading but thinking of returning. guess that this one will be my choice again.

    • 5
      Rate the review 0
      0
      0
      Trading tools and assets
      100%
      Withdrawal speed
      100%
      Broker fee
      100%
      Technical support
      100%
      Learn something new

      HYCM has a nice educational sector. Here both new and experience traders can find something interesting. The information is presented clear and easy to understand.

    • 4.3
      Rate the review 0
      0
      0
      Trading tools and assets
      80%
      Withdrawal speed
      80%
      Broker fee
      80%
      Technical support
      100%
      How can I open a joint account?

      How can I open a joint account?

      • Levi O'Shea Raffaele Bianchi 23 September 2022 at 11:10
        Rate the reply 0
        0

        I believe that to open such account, the best thing is to contact customer service. I’m sure they will be able to help.
        When I have any questions, I always ask them for help. And they always help me. I am satisfied in every case.

    • 4.8
      Rate the review 0
      0
      0
      Trading tools and assets
      80%
      Withdrawal speed
      100%
      Broker fee
      100%
      Technical support
      100%
      My reasons for staying

      A friend recommended this broker, but I have found many reasons to stay. As I do not trade full-time, it is critically important that I be able to operate on the go. The broker supports the MT4 trading platform, which is friendly to people like me who trade on the move. Also, funding and withdrawals… Read more

    • 4
      Rate the review 0
      0
      0
      Trading tools and assets
      80%
      Withdrawal speed
      80%
      Broker fee
      80%
      Technical support
      80%
      reliable broker with minor flaws

      It seems as if Hycm’s strongest side is its reliability. It’s the safest place for trading that you could ever imagine. With decades of brokerage history, Hycm traders don’t have to worry about their capitals.
      However I believe broker of this scale could at least provide an option for an ECN account… Read more

    • 4.8
      Rate the review 0
      0
      0
      Trading tools and assets
      100%
      Withdrawal speed
      100%
      Broker fee
      80%
      Technical support
      100%
      Usage review

      I started to trade with it about two years ago. Everything is nice: conditions are more than suitable, trading plaforms include my favourite MT4, support team is quick and always ready to help.

    • 4.8
      Rate the review 0
      0
      0
      Trading tools and assets
      100%
      Withdrawal speed
      100%
      Broker fee
      80%
      Technical support
      100%
      Reliable broker

      When I decided to open account with this broker, I had no idea how reliable this company is.
      It might be funny, but I did opposite.
      First, I opened trading account, and only then did I start to look for broker information. After reading many reviews and articles, I realized that HYCM is very solid… Read more

    • 4.5
      Rate the review 0
      0
      0
      Trading tools and assets
      80%
      Withdrawal speed
      100%
      Broker fee
      80%
      Technical support
      100%
      fixed account

      I like fixed account here. It’s the best solution for my strategy. Don’t hurry and everything will be okay on the market. This is the rule of main which I comply with during trading activity.
      USAGE DATE — 2022

    • Rate the review 0
      0
      0
      Partners don't get paid... the manager on...

      Partners don’t get paid… the manager on Telegram at first answered, then stopped.

    • 3.3
      Rate the review 0
      +1
      0
      Trading tools and assets
      60%
      Withdrawal speed
      80%
      Broker fee
      60%
      Technical support
      60%
      Hello! On October 28, 2020, I opened...

      Hello! On October 28, 2020, I opened several trades in «Pinterest» shares at the aforementioned HYCM company. On October 29, 2020, I closed my positions with a profit of approximately $43,000. Then I made two withdrawal requests for the sum of 9200 euros and 1265000 rubles. On October 30, 2020, at about… Read more

    • 1.8
      Rate the review 0
      0
      0
      Trading tools and assets
      60%
      Withdrawal speed
      20%
      Broker fee
      40%
      Technical support
      20%
      Ordered site and article. Calculation on the...

      Ordered site and article. Calculation on the stupid who want to read reviews, the text will find a couple of small negative things not critical and at the end will see the conclusion — the company is good not a scam )))). Laughing and just how people are tricked.

    • 4.3
      Rate the review 0
      0
      0
      Trading tools and assets
      100%
      Withdrawal speed
      80%
      Broker fee
      80%
      Technical support
      80%
      I like working with them. I play...

      I like working with them. I play currencies and a little bit of oil. spreads are normal, in principle, everything is normal — like everyone else. they have a mobile app — that’s nice, and their platform is not bad, and mt4 too.

    Company in ratings
    RatingPlace
    Best Forex Brokers
    CompanyPlace
    Alpari
    1/138
    Stock brokers
    CompanyPlace
    Finam
    1/17
    Exante
    3/17
    Rating of reliable brokers
    CompanyPlace
    Quotex
    3/30
    Activity
    1complaint
    • New1
    • Solved0
    • Solving1
    New companies
    Sitemap