HitBTC
Reviews 18
1 complaint
2.0
Unverified company
hitbtc.com
Visit website
Cryptocurrency exchange HitBTC successfully operates on the market, providing quality service and advanced trading opportunities.
Cryptocurrency exchange
Website
Social media
Date of foundation
2013
Head Office
Av Vitacura 2969, Las Condes, Región Metropolitana, Chile
Types of support
Tickets in my personal cabinet
Feedback form on the site
Telegram
Languages
English, Spanish, Portuguese, Korean, Chinese
The owner of the company
Hit Solution Limited
Age restrictions
From 18 years
Trading volume per day
6135354508 million USD
Number of cryptocurrencies
100
Margin Trading
No
Tokenized assets
No
Free Demo Account
No
Types of accounts
Execution of orders
Market Execution (at market price), Stop Orders
Methods of replenishment
Bank card, Cryptocurrencies
Withdrawal methods
Bank card, Cryptocurrencies
Account currencies
EUR, USD, Cryptocurrency
Types of cryptocurrencies
Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ripple, Zcash, QTUM, Monero, etc.
Mobile applications
No mobile apps
Trader training
No
A way to store cryptocurrencies
Cold: yes
Hot: no
Fiat accounts
Yes
Scalping
No
Stop Loss and Take Profit Function
No
Exchangeability for fiat currencies
Yes
Basic verification
Mandatory procedure
Extended AML verification
API
https://api.hitbtc.com/
Affiliate Program
No
Benefits
Optional verification
Large number of cryptocurrencies
Sophisticated functionality and interface
Multi-level commission system with privileges for major players
Nice design and simple user interface
Disadvantages
Lack of Russian-language interface
No mobile app
Delayed customer service
Frequent problems with withdrawal
Overall assessment
8.1/10
Date of update
27.04.2022

    HitBTC is it a scam? Reviews and description

    12 December 2017

    The crypto exchange HitBTC has been successfully operating in the market since 2013, providing users with high-quality services and advanced trading opportunities. The company’s goal is to become well-known worldwide and turn into a leader in crypto trading. To meet this objective it’s important for the exchange to provide its users with safe and profitable trading, simple and convenient operation of the terminal, etc. In addition, HitBTC is positioning itself as a global trading platform. Investments in the amount of $6m were invested in the development of the exchange, which provides traders with a useful service for the purchase and sale of cryptocurrencies. Due to a large number of assets, low commissions, demo trading and trading opportunities without verification, the site is a serious competitor for the leading crypto exchanges in the market.

     

    Certainly, like many other potential clients of this crypto exchange, you are eager to know for sure whether it’s another scam or something you can confidently entrust your capital to in order to earn a decent income. Let’s answer this question below.

    HitBTC Review. Is HitBTC a scam?

    The HitBTC trademark appears to be the property of a large organization, HIT Solutions Inc. To create the exchange, an agreement was concluded through cooperation with professionals from several areas: development, trade and finance. Such impressive investments made it possible to implement such a unique resource engine with a cutting-edge order matching mechanism, which provides a high level of resistance to failures.

    Today, the HitBTC exchange is a simple terminal that is quite intuitive for professional market players and beginners of crypto trading. The platform offers not only crypto trading, but also an advantageous exchange of cryptocurrencies in fiat money (GBP, USD, EUR). To exchange funds, you should go to the «Exchange» tab on hitbtc.com website. Here you can conduct transactions with many virtual currencies, such as Ethereum, Dash, Bitcoin, Litecoin, etc. The most popular trading pairs are BTC/USDT and BCH/BTC.

    The HitBTC exchange provides an opportunity to work even without registering. Additionally, unlike other websites, it offers demo trading, enabling you to try your hand at the market without risks and learn more about the advantages of the resource. Thanks to an order book, analytical materials, graphs and tables, you can easily stay up-to-date with the current dynamics of cryptocurrencies. Among the key advantages of the company, one should mention low commissions, high-quality support service, market and pending orders, to say nothing of an advantageous referral program.

    The HitBTC exchange provides security in crypto trading (learn how to earn on cryptocurrencies here) using modern encryption methods and a two-stage authentication. Additionally, it has implemented automated logging out of the account (if the user does not show activity on the site). Other security means include trader activity history and so-called cold wallets. All materials of the official website of the exchange hitbtc.com are offered in English and Chinese.

     

    Replenishment and withdrawal of funds

    The HitBTC exchange offers a limited number of opportunities for withdrawal and replenishment of funds. In order to replenish the account or withdraw your funds, you can use the following options:

    • SWIFT payments in US dollars,
    • SEPA payments in euros,
    • Cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin, Dash, Ethereum, Zcash, Litecoin, etc.).

    Verification in the system will be required only for transactions in fiat currencies. However, to work with cryptocurrencies (you can learn the whole truth about cryptocurrencies here) you don’t need to undergo this procedure.

     

    Complaints about HitBTC

    HitBTC is a stock exchange that is very popular with European traders, who mainly leave positive feedback on forums and thematic web resources with regard to trading on the website.

    The thematic forums provide few reviews on the exchange by users, who often point out the following advantages: a large selection of assets for trade, reliability and security of the exchange, a comfortable interface, and low commissions. Additionally, a few reviews of traders discuss problems of the exchange: issues with registration, withdrawal of funds, exchange of cruptocurrencies, and lack of communication with technical support.

    Regulation of the crypto exchange HitBTC

    HitBTC is a UK-registered trademark owned by HIT Solution Ltd. The organization adheres to the legislation of the registrar country and the provisions of AML/CFT. All users working on the platform should be aware of the risks of trading in digital currencies. The exchange carefully studies the personality of each trader, collects all the necessary information, and monitors the actions of users on the site. This crypto exchange is strictly obliged to counteract fraud and any unlawful actions by its clients who break the laws of the country-regulator. More information is provided in the «Legal information» section on the HitBTC website.

    The document «Privacy Policy» defines how to disclose information about customers. In this case, the exchange management introduces new rules and technologies that can protect user data (for example, General Data Protection Regulation, OPPA, CAN-SPAM, COPPA). HitBTC collects the most complete information about its users (the registration date, visits, visited web pages, etc.). When needed, it requests personal information of customers in order to improve the overall quality of the resource and improve the website. This information is also required to personalize users and process payments. The exchange is obliged not to sell or use this data anywhere for its own benefit. It’s expected to do its best to ensure the security and confidentiality of any information about its customers. Processing and storing of information occurs in the territory of the EU. Information about the user can be disclosed to third parties (the government, law enforcement agencies, etc.) to prevent fraud, comply with the law of the country-regulator and also to protect the rights of the company and other users.

    On the HitBTC AML Policy website, you can get familiar with the principles of combating the legalization of proceeds from criminal deeds. The company is obliged not to participate in fraudulent schemes, support terrorist and criminal activities or finance terrorism. The policy of combating money laundering requires the company to prevent money laundering and the proliferation of weapons of mass destruction, etc. To do this, a special employee is appointed to conduct a thorough check of the identity of users, monitor transactions, and assess possible risks. Separately, the exchange tells the user about the policy of working with cookies, designed to facilitate interaction with the site. It simply helps to remember the users’ preferences. Cookies help the company to monitor the work of the resource and interact with its content. The user has the right to turn off this information or delete it. More information about cookies is available in the «Cookies» section of the HitBTC website.

    Read the Legal Information on the HitBTC website
    Read the Privacy Policy on the HitBTC website
    To view the AML Policy on the HitBTC website
    Read the Policy on Cookies on the HitBTC website

     

    Is HitBTC a scam?

    Today HitBTC is one of the newest trading platforms and crypto exchanges in fiat money. The resource works quite successfully and provides its clients with a slew of sometimes unique opportunities. The company is truly set to take the leading position in the market. For this purpose it’s paying much attention to the overall quality and uniqueness of its service and the professionalism of the managers of the support service, as well as the provision of profitable tariffs.

    Among the advantages of the site, which definitely stand out from what competitors offer, one should mention a huge selection of cryptocurrencies, low commissions, a possibility of trading without verification, fast withdrawal of funds, and a convenient currency exchange. A simple and understandable terminal has a lot of opportunities for effective work (orders, graphics, an order book, etc.). It will be convenient for both new market players and true professionals. It’s equally suitable for English-speaking users and those speaking other languages. The exchange also provides an opportunity to undergo training, which allows clients to work safely with their funds on a demo account and get acquainted with all of the possibilities of the hitbtc.com site before starting to trade in real money. It’s very convenient and greatly contributes to the company’s reputation.

    The given exchange is very popular with European traders who often leave positive feedback about working with it. Users praise a wide range of tools for trading, the security of crypto trading, an intuitive interface, etc.; as for negative comments, users point to problems with withdrawal of funds and registration. It is important for the company to provide its customers with reliable functionality and secure trade. For this purpose it employs up-to-date data encryption methods, cold wallets, a two-step authentication, automatic logout from the user account, and a detailed history of the trader’s activity.

    It would be difficult to label this company a scams because HitBTC has serious plans to take a leading position in the market. It constantly develops and never forgets about its duties to traders. The company provides safe and quality services for trading and exchange of cryptocurrencies. It ensures the stability of withdrawal and replenishment of funds and a properly functioning official website alongside its main services. Should we call it a fraudster? No, we shouldn’t, as we see it as a promising, rapidly evolving trading platform, adequately represented in today’s crypto market.

     

    Conclusion

    In spite of the fact the HitBTC exchange happens to be a new trading and exchange platform for cryptocurrencies, it’s all geared toward achieving leadership positions in the market. Today the company is adequately represented among competitors. It has a successful development strategy, which focuses on providing high-quality, safe and unique services. The possibility of demo trading, professional trading without registration, low commissions, quick withdrawal and replenishment of funds, the intuitive interface of the trading terminal, high-quality analytics – all of this makes the work with HitBTC not only functional but very effective.

    The very fact that the company is moving in the right direction is proved by a large number of regular customers who publish positive reviews about the resource on the web. Many traders actively use the exchange, noting on the Internet both its positive and negative sides. Today we won’t evaluate the company as a scam. However, the real reviews of traders about trading on this crypto exchange, which we are waiting for, will not only warn users of possible problems in its work but also affect its ratings on our web portal.

    Exchange Commission
    45%
    Transaction speed
    36%
    Reliability
    44%
    Technical support
    42%
    2.0

    Отзывы

    • Ticket#1366923 Do not give them to withdraw...

      Ticket#1366923 Do not give them to withdraw the money, I wrote them to return to the wallet where the money came from, the hell with it with the minus, but return my 10k $ anyone do not advise this exchange!
      After reading the reviews, I realized that the exchanger this way to scam and leaves the dough to themselves.

      UPD I went through additional verification as you requested, I wrote that I bought the coins through the left dude, I do not even know him. Not sure of the source of the funds? Fine, return the money to the wallet it came from. You let me trade and then look for a false reason to block the account and take the money. If the problem was only me, it’s one thing, but after reading the reviews on you, I understand that the problem is with you. Other exchanges do not have this check, because it is absurd.

      Reply to this review
    • Ticket#1347461 HitBTC is a big-big bloody THIEFS!!!

      Ticket#1347461
      HitBTC is a big-big bloody THIEFS!!!
      10/08/2021 I have deposited 1000 DOGE Coin, until now I can’t withdraw my coins back!
      These are big crooks and thieves, not an exchange!!!
      10/08/2021 O the numbers posted 1000 DOGE Coin! I still can’t withdraw them!

      Reply to this review
    • Hello. I was regular trader here on...

      Hello.
      I was regular trader here on HitBtc.
      But my account was suspended.
      And I can’t use HitBTC anymore.
      I’ve already sent my documents.
      Please activate my trading account.
      My ticket is Ticket#831470
      Thank you! Waiting for your answer!
      Help me with my problem!

      Reply to this review
      3
    • This is the real trouble, not the...

      This is the real trouble, not the exchange. They froze the money for no reason, provided a whole bunch of documents. In the support department no one answers except the robot. If you care about your finances, bypass them. No one will give you your money back once it has been deposited.

      Reply to this review
      2
      • Vovanoptika 14 March 2021 at 18:49

        And I was screwed for no reason, you enter funds without verification, and when you try to withdraw, they block and require verification, which is impossible to pass.

    • Bet 2fa, whitelist and verify, there will...

      Bet 2fa, whitelist and verify, there will be no problems with withdrawals.

      Reply to this review
      1.5
    • There were no problems with the withdrawal

      There were no problems with the withdrawal, the ethers came in 20 minutes to another exchange

      Reply to this review
      1.8
    • http://ssmaker.ru/ab253913/ They are crooks, they are finished

      http://ssmaker.ru/ab253913/

      They are crooks, they are finished, after the growth the coin was delisted immediately and everyone lost everything, even those who had orders did not work…

      Reply to this review
      2
    • I also seem to have been cheated

      I also seem to have been cheated, the money blocked, I can not withdraw, support that recommended to perform nothing, they respond only when you write to Twitter. I will knock on them via social networks for now, if I get tired of them I will sue them and ask Roskomnadzor to block this exchange in Russia, as the court of the Primorsky district court of St. Petersburg has decided to block Bitfinex exchange, I lost $500 now, they will lose more when they lose part of their traders from such a huge territory as Russia.

      Reply to this review
      2.3
    • It looks like this exchange is a...

      It looks like this exchange is a scam. Siacoin stopped coming to my wallet and they won’t let me withdraw what is already there! I can’t do anything since March 23! Who has the same problem?

      Reply to this review
      2.3
      • anonim 24 April 2018 at 07:21

        you are not alone

    • hitbtc! you do not want to help...

      hitbtc! you do not want to help me with the withdrawal of my money?!?
      Ticket ID #267428 — created 7 days ago!?!
      why no help me? why?
      It is very important for me!

      #hitbtcnotwithdraw
      #hitbtcreviews
      #hitbtc267428

      Reply to this review
      2.8
      • Constantine Mat 13 April 2018 at 09:30

        help me! it's grown in life and death! Ticket ID #267428 - created 8 days ago!?

    • Who knows what's going on with nem...

      Who knows what’s going on with nem ?

      Reply to this review
      2
    • The second day the withdrawal of NEM...

      The second day the withdrawal of NEM hangs. Waiting… Who knows how long?

      Reply to this review
      2.3
    • Read the HitBTC forum - there are...

      Read the HitBTC forum — there are a lot of outraged people there. A lot of people were cheated out of money. I sent 3,000 trones myself and they didn’t get deposited. And there are hundreds of people like me there.

      Reply to this review
      1.5
      • Alex 19 February 2018 at 10:49

        Can I get a link to the forum?

    • For a month I can't transfer Nem...

      For a month I can’t transfer Nem from trader wallet to the main wallet. Consequently, the withdrawal is blocked. The same story is now with Ripple.

      Reply to this review
      2
    • Exchange is shit!!! If any new coin...

      Exchange is shit!!! If any new coin gives X’s, they block it, don’t let you move it, don’t let you refill it, etc…No answer to questions…

      Reply to this review
      2
    • Since the beginning of December some nonsense...

      Since the beginning of December some nonsense began on this exchange !!!! SC does not enter, does not withdraw, do not allow to trade them and buy them! Writes balance space! but in fact there is no shit!

      Reply to this review
      2.3
    • DO NOT BRING MONEY TO THIS EXCHANGE

      DO NOT BRING MONEY TO THIS EXCHANGE, THEY WILL STEAL EVERY PENNY!!!! THE EXCHANGE ADMINISTRATION STEALS FROM CUSTOMERS, ESPECIALLY FROM THE MAJOR PLAYERS

      Reply to this review
      2.5
      • Denis 31 January 2018 at 09:17

        What the hell are you talking about... Administrators steal money... Tron and NEM have a history and not only on hit btc... Don't you understand that the speed of transaction does not depend on the exchange? I sent trones, it worked, albeit not quickly (the next day I saw). They are right to block, look at yobit, where they pump some garbage and newbies get money buying all that Liza. Speaking of pampas, the biggest tron selling point was on hit btc. I should say separately, that this is the best market by convenience. I trade more on bittrex and btf, but i like hit terribly. I like Hit very much. I like its interface, you can change it for yourself, it has your own chart and tracing view. Super user-friendly platform

    • I was cheated out of money by...

      I was cheated out of money by AMM tokens. Bought, taken away, they write that will not return

      Reply to this review
      1.8
      • Danil 5 January 2018 at 10:07

        Well, at least one of you would have written their data on the exchange, maybe then at least the review would look more convincing, but the problem could be solved ... if someone from the exchange staff would have seen!

    • Stupid hitbtc exchange 3 weeks waiting for...

      Stupid hitbtc exchange 3 weeks waiting for a reply from the support team

      Reply to this review
      1.8
    Company in ratings
    RatingPlace
    Robots for cryptocurrency
    CompanyPlace
    Buying cryptocurrency
    CompanyPlace
    Best Forex Brokers
    CompanyPlace
    Alpari
    1/137
    Карта сайта